Graham Hudspeth said…

Went to see the play yesterday with my daughter, who wasn’t even born when City won the cup! She was moved to tears by your performance. Me being a ruffy-tuffy Cov fan of 40+ years or so, only had a lump in my throat (for the whole afternoon!!!) I went to the final, & was telling my daughter that it was all a blur to me, until, on the way back home along the M1, I saw banners hanging off the bridges from Luton, & all the way back home – congratulating Cov for their win! Lo and behold! within 2 mins of the play starting, the same thing was mentioned – I was choking back the tears. Thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon of memories!!

Img_4034

And via twitter:

@robmacca: #WLYC was excellent. First time my brother had ever seen a play (he’s in his 40’s!). The cast did a top job, loved every minute.

@captainPMH: First time in many years I’ve been proud to be a Coventry fan. And from #Coventry. We ♥ You City @BelgradeTheatre, absolutely excellent.

@essjayarr: We love You City was excellent!! Makes me VERY proud to be a #skyblues fan! PUSB!!! #wlyc

@lucy_dwyer: Walking on air after the press night for #WLYC at @belgradetheatre! Spoke to John Sillett after, he loved it too! So proud, great show 🙂

@jess_ra: Loved We Love You City@belgradetheatre. Was sat about 3 ft from John Sillett! #lovecov #wlyc #Coventry

@discoverbrevity: #weloveyoucity was outstanding – a truly remarkable experience. Go and see it. I urge you.#belgrade

@discoverbrevity: I have never had such an exhilarating and moving experience in the theatre! I can only imagine the feeling on match day evening!

@rayclenshaw: We Love You City was FANTASTIC! Feel so proud. Really terrific show. And I sat just behind John Sillett who seemed to really enjoy it #WLYC

@horaland: Reliving may 16th 1987 at the Belgrade in Coventry.#wlyc #pusb

 

**** We’re going to try doing a post-show discussion via twitter on Friday: If you have any Q’s 4 our #WLYC post-show twit-chat you can tweet them between now + 8th Oct. Tweet @birdmail and inc #WLYC hashtag. Pls RT ****

 

